A Jubilant Moment


Today my morning began early at the break of dawn.  With my camera slung over my shoulder, I walked into a gated grave yard community.

For peace of mind and tranquility, a walk through a cemetery is my start for the day.  I feel rejuvenated with my morning talk with God.

The light and joy of Mother nature comes through with birds chirping songs of reveille.  A red fox stops no more than 20 feet in front of me and stares at me; I stop, my heart beats faster not knowing what this little creature is going to do.   Finally, he makes the first move and darts into the woods.  At that moment I didn’t think of taking a picture.   In this grave yard, there are a few monuments scattered throughout the cemetery.  A statue of Jesus with a few of his disciples gave me great joy as the early morning rays of sun beamed down on this particular setting.  I wonder what lesson Jesus is telling them?  What a jubilant occasion it was to capture this moment.  “Joy cometh in the morning” (Psalm 30:5)

Statues.jpg

I appreciate your comments

Jubilant

3 thoughts on “A Jubilant Moment

  1. Bernard Shuford May 27, 2016 / 8:36 am

    There is indeed a calmness and a peace in a cemetery that seems to have been destroyed in virtually all other spots in our world.

    Like

  2. 1kayaker May 27, 2016 / 11:52 am

    I agree. Thank you for taking time to comment.

    Like

Comments are closed.