Face in a Tree


Have you walked alone through the woods in the early dawn?  Birds chirping and squirrels skittering over the fallen leaves.  A light cloudy fog raises from the heat of nature’s compost.

Suddenly, everything is quiet.  The hairs on the back of your neck stand straight.  You quickly look right and left just knowing someone is watching.  The pace quickens, the heart beats faster.

I am not a believer in re-incarnation.  I took a few photos of what appears like a face protruding from tree trunks.  I wonder if these faces are of people that died and were given another life within a tree.  When you walk through the woods, you never know what watches over you.

Old manGRUMPY OLD MANds-9ds-6

Food for thought!! Your comments are always welcomed

Face

13 thoughts on “Face in a Tree

  1. spiritualdragonfly May 18, 2016 / 11:29 am

    I’ve seen faces in the trees while Soul Strolling …… The first few times I was caught off guard and it did make me jump and quicken my heartbeat up a notch or two…now I look forward to seeing them….😌

    Like

  2. thegirlthatdreamsawake May 18, 2016 / 11:57 am

    pretty cool faces 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 1kayaker May 18, 2016 / 12:01 pm

    It is fun to look for them. If the angle of light hits the tree just right a face may appear

    Like

  4. Reed Andariese May 18, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    Great! It is reassuring that it is not just me that sees these while walking through the woods!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 1kayaker May 18, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    Thank you for commenting. It is fun finding these unusual trees with their own personality.

    Like

  6. ybawany May 19, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    Haunting – I love it. Makes me want to see more of your work.

    Following you now. Have a great day! 🙂

    Like

  7. 1kayaker May 19, 2016 / 6:29 pm

    Thank you for commenting and following. I am going to try the spicy banana chips recipe I found on your blog site.

    Like

  8. 1kayaker May 19, 2016 / 6:33 pm

    Thank you for commenting and following me. I am going to try your recipe for spicy banana chips o saw on your blog

    Liked by 1 person

  9. ybawany May 19, 2016 / 6:36 pm

    I’d appreciate if you would. Nothing would please me more than knowing how you liked them. 🙂

    Like

  10. Amanda Carlucci May 24, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    I see faces like this all the time and in various objects. It causing similar enchanting thoughts within me as well. 🙂

    Like

  11. Amanda Carlucci May 24, 2016 / 10:03 pm

    *causes

    Like

Comments are closed.