Flight lesson for the next generation


I tried to imagine the fright of this young juvenile sparrow.  Its home is about 30 feet above the ground.

Birds in flight 1.jpg

To me, that is like looking down from an eight story building.  In this photo the parent shows the little one how easy it is to fly.  I hear the parent chirping, coaxing it to jump.  If that baby sparrow could talk, it may ask why couldn’t you build a nest on the ground.  After more persistence the parent nudged the little one out.  Its maiden flight began.  I guess this is like sink or swim; but in this case it is fly or fall.

These are a few of the better photos I took for this series.

Birds in flight 1-2.jpgBirds in flight 1-3.jpg

While shooting this, I thought about life and what I read in the Bible.  If God is concerned about the tiny sparrow, how much greater must His concern be for man, who is immeasurably greater in value than the sparrow!

Then why do we worry?  Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet my Father feeds them.  I know I am much more valuable than they are.

Generation

8 thoughts on “Flight lesson for the next generation

  1. 1kayaker May 11, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    Thank you for your comment. I am glad you enjoyed it

    Like

  2. viewvin May 11, 2016 / 9:55 pm

    This is surely one of the best pics, that you show the way we can trust the Lord..’ Beneath are His everlasting arms’

    Like

  3. 1kayaker May 12, 2016 / 6:49 am

    Thank you for your comment I like your words

    Like

  4. 1kayaker May 12, 2016 / 6:50 am

    Thank you and for commenting

    Like

  5. 1kayaker May 18, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    I am glad you enjoy the photos. Thank you

    Like

Comments are closed.