COFFEE


Remember when you said “I’d never forgive that person”. Then you’d sit there with a hot coffee, you’re steaming over the incident. With unsteady hands you grip the cup and lift it to your lips cautiously sipping the bitter taste. The smell of the coffee permeates the room as your mind replays the issue. As you gently set the cup to the table, you begin to take control.

IMG_0255.jpg

The title of this post is C.O.F.F.E.E. Its acronym is:

Christ Offers Forgiveness for Everyone Everywhere

Un-forgiveness is like a stage four cancer, it will continue to eat and tear at you until you have no life. Un-forgiveness is a sin. The only cure for un-forgiveness is to forgive and ask the Lord to cleanse you of the sin.
He knows you won’t forget; but He knows you can forgive. Then a miracle happens, you begin to have joy, pleasure and peace of mind.

If you are not a believer, this is a quote by T.D. Jakes:
“I would rather live my life as if there is a God and die to find out there isn’t then live my life as if there isn’t and die to find out there is.”

Your Comment are always welcome:

8 thoughts on “COFFEE

  1. As I sit here and drink my coffee right now, this brings a smile to my face. There’s only one person in my life that I still am not sure if I’ve truly forgiven, or if I still carry the hurt. I’ve tried, but since he’s really made no effort to ever clear the air, it’s confusing and I’ve never said “I forgive you” because he basically doesn’t even acknowledge the situation or even care. We’re basically not in contact at all any more, so it’s just sort of “out there” from about 25 or more years ago. I’m not mad, I don’t think I even carry a grudge, I don’t even think there’s ill will. I’m just still hurt.

    There is one more, a former pastor and band mate, that I’m not sure I’ve ever completely forgiven. We’re friends. We’re friendly. We talk. But I think I’m still frustrated at him and I don’t trust him much at all.

    Sometimes it’s hard to know what un-forgiveness even is. Great post.

    Like

  2. Its amazing! I have just returned from a 4 day youth camp and an,important session was ‘Forgiveness ‘. To add a thought, there are times when forgiveness is very difficult, but a daily prayer life helps a lot, as God gives grace to forgive.

    Like

  3. COFFEE-‘Christ Offers Forgiveness for Everyone Everywhere’.That’s a wonderful way of expanding it 🙂 We should all be thankful for the simple joys of life,even if it is a cup of coffee.

    Like

Comments are closed.