Undying Love for Life


It is great to know you are alive.  I can feel your breath and hear you breathe.  Your breath is like a feathery touch as it blows gently against my skin.  The slow back and forth sway of the thin branches creak with each inhale and exhale of your breath.

Your eyes open slowly.  A beam of white light spreads above the darkness on the horizon.  Patches of light fog filters the white glow.  As the sun rises and the fog lifts, a bright, clear, new day begins.   It’s like you are smiling and happy to see me.

The sweet smell of life is all around.  The potpourri of pines, persimmons and the musty scent of rich soil permeates the area.   Drips of morning dew glisten on the patches of grass like a gentle mist sprinkled down from heaven.

The choir of birds sing their chorus of melodies of joy as their day opens.  It is like angels singing praise and worship as you watch over your children.  Thank you Lord for my life, it is a pleasure to serve you and do your will.

IMG_0160.jpg

Painting & Blog  by:  1kayaker  (Richard Smith)

 

6 thoughts on “Undying Love for Life

  1. This is a neat post, and a stirring way of thinking. While I don’t believe that God IS the creation around us, I believe that He is completely a part of it, and sometimes I really need that reminder. I’ve been a bit down for a couple days, and I really don’t even know why. Heck, today is my birthday, and I REALLY am thankful for it. Thanks much for a really cool post. Maybe I’ll find my mojo soon. I hate being “sad” and not even knowing why.

    Like

  2. Great post and I love the painting! That is a talent that I certainly do not have but I respect and appreciate it in others. Thanks, too, for liking the post on the fruit of the Spirit in The Ruminant Scribe. I am humbled by your reading it and then reacting to it. Thanks much. Blessings to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.