Signs for a disaster?


Are we over-crowded with signs?

images.jpeg

It amazes me how drivers can drive safe with all the distraction of signs.   Within a 3 mile stretch of road my view is a colorful collage of objects.  Signs that want us to stop, yield, pedestrian crossing, deer crossing, children at play plus many more safety and precaution signs.  Don’t misunderstand me, I realize we need safety guidance.   Then there are the neon and bill-board signs that spell out the daily specials, storefront names, etc. These signs seem to intermingle with the safety and precaution signs.  Now we have the eye sore signs that pop-up like weeds along the side of the road to indicate who to vote for during an election period.  My eyes are weaving in and out of the signs like a drunk driver.

 I can’t forget the speed limit signs and traffic lights that I may overlook as I read the signs.

Keep safe and don’t text while driving, we have enough to read while driving.

Disaster

