Daily Prompt: Frivolous, A Person I Never Met


Am I being frivolous to think he gave his life for me? A person I never met.

I know he is alive within me. I speak to him frequently. When I talk with him, he gives me hope and stimulates me mentally to do or feel something, especially creative. When I am tired or weak, he is there to give me that boost of energy to keep me going. At times, I will disagree with him then I will take it upon myself. What a mistake, I will silently hear him say, “trust me I will never lead you astray”. I have learned that my friend is serious and has a great value in my life. For those of you, that read this and think I am being foolish or not serious.
I would rather live my life as if there is a God and die to find out there isn’t than live my life as there isn’t and die to find out there is. As said by T D Jakes

Thank you for reading this, your comments are welcomed even if they may be frivolous.
Frivolous

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Frivolous, A Person I Never Met

  1. Ngobesing Romanus March 28, 2016 / 5:05 pm

    I like your view. We call this prudence. It’s a cardinal virtue. It is also wisdom. If it turns out that there is no heaven and no hell, you lose nothing but if you should dismiss them while here and it turns out that there is, what do you do? You will be lost. Prudence!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mimi45rog March 30, 2016 / 5:43 pm

    I think you can´t go wrong when you try your best living a good life in the eyes of god. They are good rules to live by in any case.
    I have nominated you for the Liebster award. Check out my blog for more information.
    https://talkeasysite.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.