To Follow in His Footsteps


I know those footsteps by the impression it makes as you lead the way.   I feel and hear you breathe.  Your breath is like a feathery touch as it blows gently against my skin.  The slow back and forth sway of thin branches creak with each inhale and exhale of your breath.  A beam of white light spreads above the darkness on the horizon.  Patches of light fog filters the white glow.  As the sun rises and the fog lifts, a bright, clear, new day begins.  You are smiling and happy to see me.

I smell the sweetness of life flowing as you move about.  The potpourri of pines, persimmons and the musty scent of rich soil permeates the area.   The morning freshness is like a splash of water on my face.

The choir of birds sing their chorus of melodies of joy as their day begins.  It is like angels singing praise and worship as you watch over your children.  Thank you Lord for my life, it is a pleasure to serve you and follow your footsteps.

This post is in response to the daily prompt: Footsteps

One thought on “To Follow in His Footsteps

Comments are closed.