Daily Post; a shelf of memories and objects


Shelf

The things on the shelf;

A shelf will hold objects that will show a story.  What do the things on your shelf say about you?  Maybe that rigid piece of material holds pieces of your past.  A few pictures of friends from a school graduation you haven’t seen for many years.   “Friends for ever” many years later dust covers the frames, the pictures start to fade.  If you know the address of those friends, maybe it’s time to send those friends a handwritten note.  Does that shelf hold your trophies and objects?  A trophy for first place.  The joy and excitement at that moment lessen with time.  Later the pride begins to humble.  Is it time to move on and take the trophies off the shelf?  Some objects are things to indicate your hobbies or career are now dust collectors.

What does your shelf hold?

7 thoughts on “Daily Post; a shelf of memories and objects

  1. bayphotosbydonna March 19, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    I’ve tried to keep my shelves updated through the years! Some things I get rid of, some things have been packed away to be reopened some day for a day of memories. Right now, my shelves mostly show photos of my grandchildren! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 1kayaker March 20, 2016 / 7:11 am

    Thank you for your comment. Greatly appreciate it

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mimi45rog March 21, 2016 / 4:45 pm

    Pictures of my children, books I’d love to read again and some lovely ornaments friends and family chose for me 😀 pretty cool stuff I guess 💖

    Like

  4. carolfromthecove March 21, 2016 / 10:19 pm

    In my case, the shelf itself tells the story. I made it myself from driftwood, the story it tells is my love of beachcombing, my love of the sea and my new found woodworking ability.
    I have discovered your blog through Blogging University commenting course and I am so glad I did! Your storytelling and simplicity hold the attention and makes one think.

    Like

  5. Jackie Paulson March 26, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    Some objects are things to indicate your hobbies or career are now dust collectors. I just moved and let go of so many objects, threw away the ashes, starting over. Your messages are so inspiring…J Paulson

    Like

Comments are closed.