Photographing Nature: Squirrels and Birds


The other morning I stood in the woods with my camera.  I heard various birds chirping and rustling through the leaves.  As I scaned the area for a bird at rest, I noticed something clinging to a rotted piece of a limb.  I wasn’t able to make it out with my naked eye.  So I looked through my camera lens to see this baby squirrel.  It looked frightened as it emerged from the hole in the trunk of the tree.  It nervously tested each piece of the tree bark before he planted its feet.  Here he is holding on for dear life.   Natural instinct may have coaxed it along to let him know its time to search for food or starve.

DSC00863.jpg

I did end up photographing this Tuffed Titmous and Blue Bird

DSC00868.jpg

_DSC3449.jpg

The photos may not win a prize but I sure enjoy the time I spend with God’s creation and all His love.

Hope you all enjoy!!!

One thought on “Photographing Nature: Squirrels and Birds

  1. lovehappily March 4, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    Beautiful pictures that tell a beautiful story. Nice shot.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.