Counting voices


 

Counting Voices

When others voice their opinions, I weigh the words that are spoken.  I ask myself what makes that person’s statement better than the other person? Is it the attitude or how it is expressed, the loudness, or confidence of how it is presented?  Some of the time I will reduce the count by the tone of the voice.  After that, I only have a few left. Than I evaluate the credentials and language of the people.  What are their experiences on the subject? Do they use useless adjective words to make a stronger voice, such as profanity?

My decision for the voice count is two.  One is the person with the most knowledge and presentation.  The other is my inner voice.

Maybe I should take heed of my own words here as I listen to the presidential caucus debates..

